Sony eReader

So in a past post I have blogged about the books that I have, hardcover, trade, and mass paperback so today I am going to blog about my Sony eReader. When I purchased this ereader I had a hard time deciding if I wanted the Sony one or the Kindle. I think that the Kindle is probably the most popular but it is also the most expensive. Sony is at least $100 cheaper. For what I wanted to do with it and for the price I decided on the Sony. I am a little disappointed only that I can not get magazines or newspapers on the Sony and you can on the Kindle.

The size of the Sony is great. I have a lot of books that are like encyclopedias in size and I like to read before I go to sleep so the Sony is great for that. The Sony holds 160 books depending on size. It is also handy for traveling. It takes up hardly any room in a bag or purse as opposed to a hardcover book. And if you are like me I feel that I always have to have more than one book along, I can’t explain why but that is what I do. I also have a Palm Pilot that has a few books on it but it is very hard on the eyes to read it after awhile. The other problem I have when traveling is not only do I bring books along, of course we ALWAYS have to stop at a Barnes and Noble, Borders or Waldon books or if we are in a small town whatever local book store there might be. Then we always end up buying a book or two or ……??? You know what I mean. So instead of having to haul all those books around a eReader is the thing to have.

The Sony has 3 different font sizes and of course I have to have the BIG letters to see it, just kidding. Of course there is nothing like the feel and smell and some of the beautiful and intriguing covers that a lot of books have, I sure do not want to see actual books disappear. But if you are a person that has to wait in line or wait at an airport or bus terminal I would highly recommend an eReader. The choice of what kind depends on what you require but definitely worth the cost. Oh yes, the books that you can get. There is a huge selection at Sony eBook Store. Any genre, new releases and a lot of older books to choose from. You will most likely pay less than a hardcover, probably on an average the same as a trade size book. If you look hard enough you will find older release’s less than $5-10 and sometimes for free. That is a great deal.

So on my eReader I have the following books, these are all to-be-read:

                                                                           
Blood Engine by T.A.Pratt
                          
A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon
                                      
                                                             
                                            
The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon
The Importance of Being Kennedy by Laurie Graham
The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir
The King of Lies by John Hart
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon
Royal Blood by Rona Sharon
Perfect Family by Pam Lewis
Michael Jackson by J.Randy Taraborrelli
Midnight Never Come by Marie Brennan
King’s Fool by Margaret Campbell Barnes
One thought on “Sony eReader

  1. So you have an ereader, eh? LOL I just can't imagine it for myself but I do understand the "Ease" when you are in between flights and all that good stuff. Luckily I never stray far from home and I do not get on long lines either, since hubby does the shopping for me.As far as your Royal Blood book, I wonder how you'll feel about it. I've heard everything from "absolutely lewd" to others really enjoyed it. I do want to read the Barnes' book as well, I came onto the scene a bit late when the reissue came out, but it's on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

