What Are You Reading Mondays

This is a weekly Meme run by J. Kaye’s Book Blog. Post the books completed last week, the books you are currently reading, and the books you hope to finish this week.

What am I reading this week, well I still have some left from lastweek so here they are..
 
1. True Compass by Edward Kennedy— This is one that I kind of pick up whenever. The first Kennedy Bio I read was when I could sit outside on the deck.. Can I do that now?? Not so much unless I want to sit in the snow, well actually the snow is gone till next time but still you get what I mean…so this one may take me awhile to read.
 
2. Currently reading Another Faust by Daniel Nayeri…Just started this one. It is a YA novel and it is intriguing..I think I will like it.
 
3. Another book I pick up in between other books or depending on what my mood is is Anne Boleyn by Elizabeth Norton..about a third of the way through so this is another one that may take awhile.
 
4. eBook Dirty Little Angels by Chris Tusa.
 
Books I finished last/this week:
 
1. The Boleyn Wife by Brandy Purdy..This book was awesome, I really enjoyed it to the point of staying up last night to 2am to finish it. A review to come at a later date.
 
2. The Midwifes Apprentice by Karen Cushman  This is a childrens book, nice little story.
 
I only read those two this week, I can usually read more than that but I have this little obsession called a computer!!!!
 
Books I want to start this week:
 
1. Secrets of a Christmas Box by Steve Hornby courtesy of  Ecky Thump books. I want to read this one hopefully before Christmas to see it is is appropriate for my grandson.
 
I think that is going to have to be enough for now..
 
Books I am expecting in mail this week:
 
From BookMooch
 
1. The Lost Queen by Norah Lofts
 
2. Fire at Midnight by Lisa Marie Wilkinson
 
3. Lady Anne’s Dangerous Man by Jeanne Westin
 
4. Gad’s Hall by Norah Lofts
 
From PaperbackSwap
 
1. Into the Path of Gods (Macsen’s Treasure Series) by Kathleen Cunningham Guler
 
Ordered from BOMC2
 
1. Marked by P.C.Cast .. I have looked at this book on numerous occasions at the bookstore so decided to order it, my oldest daughter liked it so I guess it must be so…
 
I am sure there are more but can’t remember right now…..


 
 
 
 
 
 

4 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Mondays

  1. I'll be interested in finding out your thoughts on Another Faust. I tried reading it this week and I just couldn't get into it. Oddly enough I think I'd like the book. I'm going to give it a few months and try again when I don't have other books on my mind.

  2. Looks like you had a good week. There are some books I take a long time to work through as well. Not sure if it's the books or just my mood.

  3. You were first on the Mr Linky =)Looks like some interesting books from BookMooch~ the Lofts books in particular. I have a few on my shelf (*not the ones you mention) that I have yet to read.I will be looking for the review on Purdy's book as well!

  4. I think Another Faust is going to be ok. I just have to sit and read it. I bought this at regular price at bookstore and I rarely do that, pay full price that is. My mind has been so filled with Tudor stuff that it is hard to concentrate on something else.Marie, I remember reading Norah Lofts when I was younger, much younger, and I like her style.

Leave a Reply

