Historical Fiction (Egyptian) Book Giveaway!!

I have been going through books again.. and when I do that I always find one or two that I need to get off my shelves. I could try to sell them, or post on swap sites, but sometimes I just like to give them away..

The book is an older book that I received from the local Bookstore that I worked at for a time. It is an Advanced Readers Copy.

Title is The Stone of Light: A Novel of Ancient Egypt (Nefer The Silent) by Christian Jacq.

THE STONE OF LIGHT

Volume I: NEFER THE SILENT


“Deep in the heart of the Upper Egyptian desert lies a forbidden village, where bands of artisans prepare the tombs of the Pharaohs. Guarded by a handful of elite soldiers, the hidden city shelters the most precious of treasures: the Stone of Light, a legendary stone of magical power. When a devious military officer schemes to infiltrate the city and capture the sacred gem, his subversive plot is thwarted by an unlikely hero: a desert wanderer who falls into a maze of treachery and betrayal, desire and danger…”

To enter:

+5  Become a follower, +5 if you already are a follower

+1 for each post on Facebook, your blog, and Twitter. Come back to     my blog and let me know what you did. For a total of 3 points.

+ 2 Share with me what your plans are for Thanksgiving… just had to throw that in there!!!

10 possible points… Ends 12/20  

6 thoughts on “Historical Fiction (Egyptian) Book Giveaway!!

  1. Hmmm. Scary as it sounds, Thanksgiving is still up in the air! We might have dinner at home and dessert with some of the extended family. We might drive out of stae. Or we might just go spend the whole day lounging around and order pizza! We'll probably decide tomorrow or Monday.geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  2. This sounds great! I love ancient Egypt!+5 already a follower+1 in my sidebar under The Contest Listhttp://brizmusblogsbooks.blogspot.com+2 I'm stuffing myself a tofurkey and getting together with a couple American friends I have living here in France with me. I'm also going to make a pumpkin pie and stuffed apples. YUMMY!I hope I wan't supposed to post this in separate comments.zedster.tbb(at)gmail(DOT)com

Leave a Reply

