This Is Me Bragging

I haven’t bragged in awhile, life has been pretty slow here in the northwoods. Typical winter, enough snow for the trails and cold enough for it to be winter. Have had some nights dip below the zero degree mark but not to bad. To combat that I sit with a good book in front of my faux fireplace, that is really cute lit up, and snuggle on the couch.

So on to the bragging part, we have been driving a 2006 Black Monte Carlo, of which we have had two, the previous was a 2002 white one, and hubby had to have a new battery put in on Wednesday of this week, costing around $130. So he goes to start the car yesterday morning from the kitchen, remote starter, and it doesn’t start. So he gets pissed , typical male right??, goes out there and the Service Engine soon light comes on, so he takes it back to the Chevy dealer. A little while later he comes back with a different vehicle and a salesman and says come outside Kathleen have something to show you. So I go out there and in the driveway is a 2010 Chevy Equinox with all the bells and whistles. He says “what do you think?” mind you we have been going past the car lots a lot lately and just looking. I have been leaning toward the Buick LaCrosse because I think they are classy, our dream car was actually a Cadillac CTS, but we would have had to buy used on that one and then I thought that that was a little ostentatious, so back to the Buicks.
Hubby said that ole Monte would need some work done with the emission control and the car is starting to nickel and dime us so I guess it was time to retire it. So last night we went back to the Chevy dealer and picked up our new toy. Yup the 2010 Chevy Equinox. Now we have joined the SUV club of which I said I never wanted. Hubby has been trying to convince me that an SUV would be easier for me to get in and out of because of my disability and he was right, dang, I hate that when that happens. It is a nice vehicle and I think we will enjoy it. So out with the old and in with the new. In the picture below you will see Monte. So instead of two sporty cars we have one. But this one we will keep…
Have a great weekend everyone!!!
Leave a Reply

