My Quest for Ireland Continues

Now that vacation is over it is time to get back to business. I have been so lax with this blog, but now that summer is almost here I will be spending a lot of time on my deck reading the stacks and stacks of books I have to review…well not stacks but you know…soooo in my quest for Ireland, today I found this  book and looks like a goody.

Description

Language: en

Irish Customs and BeliefsWritten in: 1964

Published: 2010-04-28


Irish Customs and Beliefs is a collection of stories exploring the gentler, more superstitious lives of the old Irish.


Kevin Danaher tells of the wandering Irish, highwaymen, summer pastures and the typical ‘whiteboys’. He tells of lost and hidden treasures, beliefs associated with birds, insects, animals, plants, bushes, trees and stones. We hear about…

Irish Customs and Beliefs is a collection of stories exploring the gentler, more superstitious lives of the old Irish.







Leave a Reply

