Cat Thursday

Welcome to the weekly meme that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats! Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It’s all for the love of cats! Enjoy!

This Meme is hosted by The True Book Addict and if you want to participate, link back to her blog here.
So it has been 6 months since our little Gigi died and 6 months since we have had our Misty, I actually call her baby girl. Anyway she is a sweetie but she does not like to be picked up at all. We are trying to get her used to it but she usually comes when I call so that is ok too. You know how animals pick up habits just like people do?? Well our spoiled little princess has a few quirks. A very fussy cat, when we pet her she will lick that spot. Since it is summer and you know when you have a glass or bottle of something cold or with ice in it and it starts to condense on the outside of the bottle, glass etc? Well our princess LOVES to lick the outside of the bottle. Not sure if it is because it is cold or  wet. I think it is because she likes cold water. So I now have her spoiled more because I get her a bowl of cold water from the fridge even though she has a huge water container by her food.. I can hold this bottle out to her and call her and she recognizes the color of the bottle and she comes running. Mind you, this a cat that does not hurry for anything. She has made hubby and I laugh on many occasion…so according to the picture, she likes to sit/sleep next to me on our couch/recliner armrest. I thought it was because she wantsto be near me but I realized it was because of the wet water bottle…lol

waiting for more water…..I love this cat
4 thoughts on “Cat Thursday

  1. How cute! That is so true that cats have their own unique quirks like we do. Alis does not mind being picked up, but she is very like Misty in the water dept. She constantly wants fresh water. And she loves it cold from the fridge too! She also likes to lick the condensation off of bottles, cans or fountain drinks. I know she has been suffering since I haven't been staying at home. My husband doesn't pamper her like I do!

  2. I was just so used to Gigi after 18 years who was a real cuddler and did not do what a normal cat did. And she slept with me all night of which Misty does not.

  3. Misty sounds like a sweetheart! My Didi doesn't like being picked up either, but she will cuddle up next to me on the couch. I think their quirks are yet another reason we love cats!My condolences on losing Gigi.Take care!

  4. Aw GiGi…I miss that kitty. But I'm so glad you guys got Misty!!! She's such a sweet cat with a unique personality. Still convinced she and Winkie are distant cousins…

Leave a Reply

