Georgette Heyer Giveaway to Celebrate the Royal Wedding!!!!

To celebrate the upcoming Royal Wedding, the Sourcebooks Facebook web page, the British Babes Book Brigade Facebook Page, will be celebrating this huge event all this week!! To be a part of this awesome event, go to the British Babes Book Brigade Facebook Page to join in the fun. When you are done looking at this great webpage come and let me know what you liked about it and who your favorite Sourcebooks British Author is, and two lucky winners will win a Georgette Heyer book. I do not know what the titles are because that is a surprise.
Rules for giveaway:


Must be a resident of the US or Canada
NO PO BOXES!
Must be 18 or older
Leave a way so that I can contact you if you win.
Ends April 30th…Good Luck

“If you haven’t already checked out the Sourcebooks British Babes Book Brigade Facebook Page “(where you can participate in giveaways and interact with authors like Elizabeth Chadwick, Jill Mansell, Helen Hollick, Sarah Bower and Phillipa Ashley and more…) then you should before next week because the page is about to go royally mad!!

The royal wedding is only a week away and we are going to be celebrating all next week. Starting Monday we will be doing a giveaway every day until the big celebration on Friday. But these are no ordinary giveaways – these are royal wedding prize packs!

3 winners will be randomly picked each day:

– The 1st place winner will get a William & Kate wedding memento (it is top secret for now (just like Kate’s dress J) but check the page out on Monday to find out – oh and they are all different so there will be a different memento each day). Along with that they also get their choice of three books from any of our British Book Babes.

– The 2nd place winner will have their choice of any two books from any of our British Book Babes.
– The 3rd place winner will have their choice of one book from any of our British Book Babes.”

You can visit the page here:

8 thoughts on “Georgette Heyer Giveaway to Celebrate the Royal Wedding!!!!

  1. Thanks for the chance to win! I love Georgette Heyer books. They start to look especially appealing as exam season approaches… they're always my coping mechanism :)melodiousrevelry (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. I would have to say that Helen Hollick is my fav. I have several of her books. I looked around your site and noticed that you read a lot of historical novels. I'm all over the place in my reading. Sometimes I wish I didn't enjoy so many different genre and was a bit more focus. Alas, I don't think I am bound to change at the moment.heatherdpear at hotmail dot com

  3. Liked the British Babes Brigade on fb and enjoyed their facebook page. I like the Dames section with all the authors and their books listed. Wendy Holden is my favorite Sourcebooks British Author.nicolesender(at)yahoo(dot)comUSA

  4. I'm not familiar with them really. I like the way the page is set up so you can read about the different authors. Jill Mansell sounds like one I would like to read. Elizabeth Chadwicks books look pretty good too.elleberra at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

